Venue, Transportation, Accomodation


Szeged Building of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
6720 Szeged, Somogyi u. 7.


There is a direct rail link from Liszt Ferenc Airport 1 to Szeged Railway Station. Passengers arriving at Terminal 2 may take the "blue bus" service to get to Terminal 1. Arriving travellers can buy their tickets at the Tourinform office at Terminal 1 from 09.00 to 22.00 or at platform B at the railway station from the ticket vending machine. If you are unable to obtain a ticket before getting on the train you might also try to buy one from the conductor onboard, however most probably he will also charge you extra penalty for not buying the ticket in advance.

The two platforms of the railway station are connected to the Airport Terminal with a pedestrian footbridge equipped with lifts above the clearway. A short pedestrian path of just 200 meters takes the passengers from the terminal to the railway station.

Ticket prices may range from 3100-4900 HUF (10-16 EUR). To see the train schedule pleasevisit the following link:

Trains run every hour from 6:10 until 21:10. The duration of the journey isapproximately 2 hours.

Getting about in Szeged

By tram

Get on tram 1 at the railway station, and get off at the 3rd stop to arrive at the venue/citycentre.

The following map of network offers you more opportunities to explore the city by tram:

By taxi

There is a taxi rank right at the railway station. For your convenience we also listed the contacts of some taxi companies:

Gabriel Taxi - Phone: +3662-555-555
Tempó Taxi - Phone: +3662-490-490, +3680-82-2222
Taxi 3 - Phone: +3662-333-333
Rádió Taxi - Phone: +3662-480-480


The following hotels are located in the heart of Szeged and the venue of the conference iseasily approachable.

Hotel Dóm
6721 Szeged, Bajza u. 6.

Hotel Korona
6722 Szeged, Petőfi S. sgt. 4.

Tisza Hotel
6720 Szeged, Wesselényi u. 6.

For more hotels in Szeged please go to

Programs, Sights

Detailed information on the history and sights of Szeged:



Visitors, Participants

CEA 2003-2012




Reviewers' login


Adminsitrators' login